THE GAMES

All Government of Dubai entities are invited to participate in the Gov Games

The Gov Games is an initiative launched by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, in 2018, as a first of its kind government competition to promote creative collaboration and reinforce team spirit among government employees.

This initiative is a reflection of the philosophy of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, who said "Sports teach determination, teamwork, respect for rules, and fairness with our opponents". The Gov Games will test the mental and physical aptitude of participating teams, as well as their ability to collaborate in navigating a purpose-built, unique obstacle course.

The Gov Games will take place over 4 days starting Apr 03rd - 06th 2019 on Kite Beach in Dubai.

The winning men and women teams will be named "Gov Games Champions" and will be awarded prizes of AED 1 million for each team. This year's event will be open to the general public for both ladies and men's teams

Do you have what it takes?

Participant Information

الألعاب الحكومية

مبادرة الألعاب الحكومية، هي مبادرة فريدة من نوعها والأولى عالمياً، أطلقها سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي في عام 2018، بهدف ترسيخ مبدأ العمل الجماعي وروح الفريق الواحد بين موظفي الحكومة، فأداء فريق العمل الجماعي يتفوق على أي فريق آخر وإن امتلك مهارات أفضل.

ركزت مبادرة الألعاب الحكومية على أهمية العمل بروح الفريق الواحد للوصول إلى هدف مشترك، فهي الأولى من نوعها في تنظيم مسابقة حصرية لتعزيز قيم التعاون والانسجام والتفكير الاستراتيجي والقوة البدنية. وأتت هذه المبادرة تجسيداً لمقولة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله"، "الرياضة تعلمنا الإصرار، والعمل الجماعي، واحترام القوانين، والعدالة مع خصومنا".

شكّل العديد من الموظفين الحكوميين الذين يتمتعون بمواهب وقدرات فريدة من نوعها فرقاً خاصة لإظهار طاقتهم وشغفهم للوصول إلى هدف واحد، وواجهوا 10 ألعاب لاختبار قوتهم الذهنية وتحمّلهم البدني. أربعة أيام بدأت من 03 واستمرت حتى 06 أبريل 2019 وأظهرت قوة روح الفريق وميزة العمل الجماعي على شاطئ "كايت بيتش" في دبي.

حصد الفائز في البطولة من فريق الرجال وفريق السيدات على لقب "الألعاب الحكومية" لعام 2019، ومبلغ 1 مليون درهم لكل فريق.

كانت الدعوة مجانية ومفتوحة للجميع وتمكن الجميع من تشجيع فرقهم من السيدات والرجال.